Youth Music Championship 2011


Norwegian musicians Leif Ove Andsnes, Ketil Bjørnstad, Havard Gimse, Wolfgang Plagge, Anita Skorgan, Christian Eggen, Tine Thing Helseth, are all former price winners in Ungdommens musikkmesterskap (youth music championship).

During the weekend there will be finals in the categories piano, blow, percussion, duo and ensemble, a concert, and the announcement of the winner of “Musician of the Year 2011″ who will receive 50 000 kroners. NRK is recording the concert, and you can hear it at NRK p2 Monday night.


Sofie er informasjonsansvarlig og produsent i Musikk og Ungdom. Sofie driver nettsidene og Facebooksidene våre, og har hovedansvar for prosjektene LOUD! og Asylprosjektet.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *